Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Environment: Pre-Colombian Ruins

triangle
Offline / Send Message
murilojones triangle
Hello guys, I've been modeling props for quite some time, but I am kinda new to the environment world. I am really loving and pursuing to improve and develop myself as an Environment artist. Some stuff I already knew is helping me a lot, like knowledge of Maya, hard surface modeling, sculpting in zbrush, some of Unreal (but still a lot to learn).
Well, as everything in life, there are still some parts that I am struggling with, but I hope to overcome those obstacles as soon as possible. I would love some feedback to improve my work as this one is a personal project, there is no deadline (although I want to finish ASAP to have it in my portfolio) so I can work on it, pay attention to the details and keep improving as the time goes by.

So here are the references I used:

This is the blockout I made for the final scene to look like:

Here is the current state of the scene in Unreal:

Well that's it for now. I would love the opinion of the highly talented artist we have in this forum! Thanks in advance for taking your time in critiquing my work.

Replies

• murilojones
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    murilojones triangle
    More updates on the scene:

This is what I have for now. I know there is still a lot of things to fix and to improve and I would love any suggestion, feedbacks or thoughts about my scene.

My plans for the rest of the environment, is to put this is a jungle. For that I would probably use some ready unreal jungle pack, because I never made vegetation before, and to master it would take some time. I think if I try and make the jungle simple and just as a background, putting the focus on the building, properly crediting the pack creator, it wouldn't be a problem. What do you guys think?