Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

PROJECT: DIGITAL LIVING CREATURES - Need 3D Modeler/Animator Mentor

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
PROJECT: DIGITAL LIVING CREATURES

Hello! I'm new to the modeling scene, and I would like to work with someone to help me get familiar and/or create some models, textures, rigs, and animations that I have been wanting for a long time. I'd rather build and rig the models myself, but after looking at the tutorials online, I'm still lost, ex. How to get lines into shapes, stretch a cube or sphere into a different shape, put texture coords on a graphic so that the model wil render the texture correctly, etc. I need someone by my side walking me through these projects, so I can later do it myself.

Model references 

Dracoceros

ChiChi

Princess Lee

Backstory:

I have these characters that I always wanted in real life, to be my pal/partner. But unfortunately, fantasy creatures are just that: Fantasy. I am going to make it as real as possible, even if that means making animated, rigged, interactive models out of the characters. I know it's a fantasy and child's dream, but I am lonely without these things. I feel that the only way to not be lonely anymore is to have these creatures with me. But that's impossible in the real world, so I am going to create an interactive model based off them.

Process: