Home Technical Talk

Stretched materials

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
mhuang97 polycounter lvl 4
(First time posting here so lemme know if there's something I'm not including or whatever)
I'm a relatively new environment artist learning the ropes. I modeled a ground satellite in Blender 2.8 and brought it into Substance Painter. I feel like my UVs are layed out fine? But the concrete material I applied is stretched, and still looks stretched/blurry even if I lower the scale to <1 or raise the scale drastically (e.g. 15).

What exactly am I doing wrong? I thought maybe it'd have something to do with the UVs for those particular objects are too small, so that the material can't be properly applied, but in that case wouldn't reducing the scale of the material work?

FYI: I am using Tri-Planar Projection instead of UV Projection.

Please let me know if there are any additional details I can include to help with understanding. Thanks for your help!

Replies

• Obscura
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Obscura grand marshal polycounter