Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[RIGGING ADVICE] Will this game model have any rigging issues going forward?

ivanlyw
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
ivanlyw polycounter lvl 3

hey guys, working on a game character, wanting to make this animatable and I am concerned with the shoulder's rotation due to hard surface armor in the way of the clavicle. I am very new to rigging, so if anyone with any game rigging experience, I would appreciate if there would be any issues with rigging going forward with this model, or if there is an issue and any solutions for it? first time making a game ready real time character. I received some feedback within my group of friends and that was the main concern regarding the shoulder movement rotation and when it rotates upwards. Any feedback would be appreciated. I really want an animation of the character taking off the helmet, which is why the shoulder would be really important during rigging. Thank you.

The link to the orginal polycount post regarding design and my work in progress is here, do leave some feedback if any, it will be much appreciated!
https://polycount.com/discussion/219114/wip-sci-fi-rescue-spacelady#latest

Replies

• carvuliero
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    Shoulder is the big one but is not alone forearm waist hip and ankle joint could give you trouble .Why dont you go though you model and mark what is hard and what soft and post front side and back view .Mind you fixing issues will require design changes and/or splitting big part in to smaller or you can ignore everything and have rubber metal or metal rubber
  • ivanlyw
    Offline / Send Message