Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Sci-fi Rescue Spacelady

ivanlyw
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
ivanlyw polycounter lvl 3
I wanted to make a wip post on a spacegirl game model that i am currently working on. I plan to keep the polycount within 40k - 50k tris max as I am still new to game character art. I really want to make a good game character and any feedback will be well appreciated! I really like the concept art helmet that qi wu made. Link to his post on artstation: https://www.artstation.com/artwork/A9mqqe . The story for this character is a futuristic earth day where we humans are able to go out to space for space rescues and missions. A space rescue lady who is out on patrol and is ready for her first mission. I wanted to go for a mix of hard and soft surfaces, with more of mass effect 3 look to it. I am still working on the base a little more before starting to refine and add more detail to the model. I feel the glove is lacking and will make a revision to the glove, probably adding more armored pieces to the hand.

Replies

• DarkBladeNemo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DarkBladeNemo polycounter lvl 2
    I know nothing when it comes to character art! But that looks hella good! The face looks a bit puffy though. Might just be the angle or my lack of character knowledge.

• ivanlyw
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I know nothing when it comes to character art! But that looks hella good! The face looks a bit puffy though. Might just be the angle or my lack of character knowledge.

I think your absolutely right, looking at it again, I do think the face is a little puffed up. Thank you for the feedback! will work on it more!
  • ivanlyw
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

adding more shapes to the jetpack, slowly working on itDarkBladeNemo said: