Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Would Like Some Feedback on my Portfolio.

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
NURBS polycounter lvl 3
Hello, I'm an aspiring 3D modeler, specifically an aspiring prop/weapons modeler, and I would like some feedback on how I'm presenting my models on my portfolio if that's ok. Rendering the models and presenting them has always been a bit of a challenge for me. I'm not sure exactly what information I should include in my renders. Any kind of feedback would be appreciated.

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Cool work! I love the Tiger 1! FT-17 is cool too, but you could have darkened the render material, as its super white in contrast with the background.

Get rid of the grenade, there's about 1000 on ArtStation which look just like it, from a particular tutorial.
    M4 modeling looks cool!
    Cool RWBY weapon. Too many images in this project file though.
    Colt looks cool! The metal material is really bumpy though, I've not seen this kind of metal on a gun before. Bevels could have been quite a lot bigger.
    Ghost is neat, but probably won't help you get a job. Take it out of your portfolio.
    Davinchi's tank is wicked! First image should be the one without the roof though. The texture has a dark spot which repeats around the top, I'd attend to that if I were you!
    Steampunk hat is neat! I think the leather on front could use a little bit of work, it looks really stiff right now. Once again, too many images.
    Corpus locker is neat, but reduce the maps to just one image.
    Take out the cannon. The materials on it aren't great. The wood grain of the wheels doesn't make sense as well.
    Loving the high poly Flugel girl. You're using a ton of polygons though, not a very efficient mesh.

Start on some environments. Single props are nice, but entire environments are more impressive to employers. Keep it up, you're rockin it!!
  • NURBS