Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

How come I never get any response to my work?

triangle
For example, my work on ArtStation, Polycount, ZBrushCentral, etc. gets very little attention, feedback, response (I would love some feedback, but never get anything), while on Instagram I get quite a lot of constructive feedback and comments that help me improve. Why is this? What am I doing wrong?

Replies

• kanga
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    Well, just a guess. You only have a head on the Artstation link.
  • teodar23
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    teodar23 sublime tool
    Hey cpt,
    Looking at your friendly giant work, you seem at that point where you are clearly passed the novice level and probably just over intermediate. I am not a char artist but that looks pretty realistic to me. So, obviously, people that are more novice get more feedback than someone at intermediate or above, for 2 reasons. First, there are more people at or above their level, and second, competition.
    Another reason might be that you marked your topic as finished. Idk about others but when i see work marked as finished it seems pointless to give feedback since the author clearly is done with that piece and has probably moved on to the next piece.
    Also, artstation is not a forum, its more of a gallery where you show off your stuff. Dont expect more than a 'nice work' comment.
    Cheers
  • Nuclear Angel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nuclear Angel polycounter
    Hello Captain Umbrella, so I just looked through your Polycount posts and I agree with what Teodar23 is saying about your level. To give feedback on your stuff is a lot of effort and would normally require a paintover to be done properly. As a lot of the stuff that can be improved are more than the basic feedback of, ohh you need to work on lower subdiv and your fundamentals need to be improved or just that the sculpting technique in general is lacking.