Home Technical Talk

Simple character modeling

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hello, I am new in 3D modeling world. I have a Reference image, I need that for a personal project. But I am having So much difficulties.  Z brush or blender i cant make the Base mesh. After whole week i have '0' progress. Please anyone out there will help me creating the base? Please ! Please ! .
( I just have this image for Reference).

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    Show some screenshots of your attempt, so we can offer advice.
  • corymeyer
    Offline / Send Message
    corymeyer polycounter lvl 6
    Here are a few pieces of general modeling advice:

Start simple, like modeling a cup, and gradually model more complex things. Since you are new and are running into many difficulties, it suggests a character may be too complex for your skill level. I'm not saying give up, but it's important to not bite off more than you can chew.

Dynamic tesselation (Sculptris Pro in ZBrush and Dyntopo in Blender) makes it easier to build base meshes.

It's often easier to model parts in separate subtools/meshes and then merge when necessary.

• kanga
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    corymeyer said:
    Here are a few pieces of general modeling advice:

Start simple, like modeling a cup, and gradually model more complex things. Since you are new and are running into many difficulties, it suggests a character may be too complex for your skill level. I'm not saying give up, but it's important to not bite off more than you can chew.

Dynamic tesselation (Sculptris Pro in ZBrush and Dyntopo in Blender) makes it easier to build base meshes.

It's often easier to model parts in separate subtools/meshes and then merge when necessary.