Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Chloe Russell

ScriptingError
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
ScriptingError polycounter lvl 5
Hey :) I'm Chloe, I'm a uni student studying games art and design. Following are some personal projects that I've been working on in my spare time. The first couple I haven't finished yet, but any critique would be much appreciated.

Here's a hand I modeled in maya and zbrush, then painted in substance painter 2. I'm going to add some more details to it, but haven't quite got the time this week.

Replies

• ScriptingError
    Offline / Send Message
    And an iron mace strongly inspired by skyrim

I want to improve the wear and rust effects, and also making it look dirtier.
  • ScriptingError
    Offline / Send Message
    A scifi storage crate from alien isolation

• ScriptingError
    Offline / Send Message
    For a uni project, we had to create a low poly character. This is my second character, which did not go through to the texturing process. It is based of off Ed-E from Fallout New Vegas.
  • ScriptingError
    Offline / Send Message
    Based of a image from Orange is the New Black season one i believe. I've put it on hold while I focus on uni work, I'm posting it here so that i dont forget to finish it :smile:

• ScriptingError
    Offline / Send Message
    A fallout inspired fuel pump, I used this image I found online as a reference for the model: Image result for fallout fuel pump

I then textured it in substance painter using 1k tex maps, keeping fallout 4's colour pallete in mind:

• ScriptingError
    Offline / Send Message
    Another project that I'm working on now that the summer break has begun...I've realised that I have a bad habit of starting projects but not finishing them, so I shall finish this one and then wrap up all of my other projects that I've started since christmas, before i start any new ones.