Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Zaulta

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Zaulta polycounter lvl 3
Intro :

I’m 16 years old and I’ve been practicing drawing for the past 2 years, but more seriously for the past year and a half everyday. Right now, my main focus is learning anatomy, perspective, form, and taking my first steps into digital and on the side I’m trying to build up my visual library (because it’s really an empty bookshelf) and attempting to draw from imagination when I can. I want to be in the art industry in the future, so critiques and comments are welcomed : ).

I posted on conceptart for the past 2 years almost everyday , but it’s been down for the past two weeks and I doubt it coming back : (. I’ll try to post whenever I can on this forum though like I did with ca : ). Also, I don't think I really belong here because everyone on this forum seems to be at a higher skill level and works with 3d stuff lol.

Here’s some progress shots from the past two years:
May/June 2017 - just dove right in and started to draw

July-August 2017 - did my first istebrak 14 day challenge (day 1 and 14), but didn't take drawing seriously because I was too busy playing league

September 2017 - A one trick portrait front view pony, still wasn't drawing a lot

January 2018 - I started take drawing more seriously and started to post everything I did on the concept art forum. Also started to study anatomy from proko. The portrait is a fanart of Kuroo from Haikyuu for a friend's present.

June 2018 - redraw of the first picture and two different versions of a friend’s character.

August 2018 - An attempt at a 3/4 view, before and around this time I was doing the 250 box challenge thing and straight lines, pretty much wasted most of my drawing time learning almost nothing that year.. boring and disappointing