Home Career & Education

What problems do new 3d artists from India face while applying for jobs.

seigearts
triangle
Offline / Send Message
seigearts triangle
Hello,
A bit about myself :
Though I am an engineering student I started learning general 3d art as an hobby....i did look into both technical and artistic aspects and found myself indulging in 3d character art mostly ( love it).....so I have decided to learn it seriously and pursue it further down the line........

Coming back to topic.....in an youtube interview video by flippednormals ( interview with a recruiter )......they spoke about how hard it is for indian nationals and people from many such countries other than Usa and Canada to get jobs in these countries due to visa issues.

Is this true?.......some points i would like to hear on from you guys would be-
Discrimination against indian nationals (if any)
Hardships we could face. ( Finding jobs or socially )
If you know any indian artists around you.

I plan to learn character art + environment art for next 2 years, then get a job in my country ( hopefully) for experience, then apply for jobs in studios that match my tastes ( semi-realistic to realistic fantasy style -- kinda like blizzard)........Does this sound real?

I am aware of the facts that indian artists are selling themselves kinda too short as freelancers as well as on jobs in India.
Nevertheless I cant see myself working in same place for my entire life and that too with not much competition to improve myself.
People seem to worry more about money then actually working to get soemething done in my current environment.

Thank for reading.....would appreciate a feedback

Replies

• Udjani
    Offline / Send Message
    Udjani interpolator