Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Post Apocalyptic Ronin

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
goekbenjamin polycounter lvl 5
Hi PolyCounters :)
I started a new project and i wanted to take you all on my "skill-grow-trip" x-D

If you have ANY advices/blames/praises or what ever, please share it with me, 
as an aspiring artist i guess there is no better chance to grow beside other great artsists who tell each other what is wrong or what can be improoved!

This is the concept of giorgio baroni 
(to clear things up, i asked him if it is ok if i realize his concept, just in case ;) )

Concept:

Current Progress:

blocked out rough shapes:

and created clothing in MD:

than i refined some of the blockouts:

imported as new avatar, translated the stuff from the chest away and importat that as a "morph target" to get a bwetter simulated-looking cloth:

Replies

• Aydhe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aydhe polycounter lvl 5
    i feel like your cahracter's body could use better definition but keep it up and see what happens :) only way to improve is to keep working.
  • goekbenjamin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aydhe said:
    i feel like your cahracter's body could use better definition but keep it up and see what happens :) only way to improve is to keep working.
    Thanks for your reply Aydhe!
    Yes the body is still super alpha, what i have planned is that i define the arms/hands more (like muscular and here and there a few veins)
    Also the shooes are still missing (looking like some adidas sneakers or so)
  • goekbenjamin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

modeled and rendered the katana to get a first impression of it

i am not sure if i should bake those "straps" around the grip onto the grip itself or keep the striips to "maintain" a better feeling/shape

• goekbenjamin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    udated some parts

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter