Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Veronika Mossum

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Mossum polycounter lvl 2
Hi guys! 
Welcome to my sketchbook, I will try to post regularly. I am a junior 3D artist, aspiring to become an environment 3D artist. I will post most of the things I do though, so could be some non-3D stuff too. 

I would love to get feedback and tips, be totally honest with me, I can take it. :)
But if you just want to look you are very welcome too!

Cheers!

Replies

• Mossum
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossum polycounter lvl 2
    Currently I am working on a mobile AR project, in which I do a lot of low poly stuff in a handpainted, stylized style. This chest is supposed to be found underwater and have some magical abilities. 

The whole texture is handpainted, the star too. The metal parts were a challenge to paint but I loved to do the wood :) 

• Mossum
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossum polycounter lvl 2
    Yesterday I worked on a texture for our game. We already use the sand texture as a base in the game and with adding a transparent texture with some pebbles, we have created some variations in the ground. This will be randomized placed nearby bigger stone assets.

I have created it by rendering a picture in blender and then making the background transparent. In the picture below I added the sand for easier visibility. :) 

• Mossum
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossum polycounter lvl 2
    Working on some villain characters for the upcoming game from MyEsteeme. This is one of them, mainly the shape in focus now, the texture is only plain color atm. 

Any thoughts and feedback? :) 

• Mossum
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossum polycounter lvl 2
    WIP 
    I am currently experimenting and trying to learn boxcutter in blender. Learning by doing is often the best, so I am doing some sort of house :) 

• Mossum
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossum polycounter lvl 2