Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Cyberpunk Street (Crit needed)

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
Johnnynapalmsc interpolator
Hey guys,
So this will be my very first environment art submission. All of my previous projects are either props,vehicles and character sculpting, so I've never worked in UE4 before. I don't have much time to finish this for my university final project and I still need to work out how to make HTC Vive work with this, ideally with a camera moving on rails and the user can look around. But this is what I got so far, and depending how it will go, I will either do one street, or a full block. Everything is being done in UE4. Would love to hear what you think, and I am aware it isn't much as it is right now! Also I am using a bunch of modular sets, as I had absolutely not enough time for this huge of a project, but I am making some of the props myself. Heavily inspired by blade runner, and I will be even remaking some of the blade runner props/vehicles to fit in this scene. 

Also the end result will be the usual cyberpunk rainy/night time so it might look a bit weird now being day.

My Artstation portfolio
https://www.artstation.com/johnnrosh

Replies

• Johnnynapalmsc
    Offline / Send Message
    Tiny update from today

• Taylor Brown
    Offline / Send Message
    Taylor Brown ngon master
    my first impressions are that it doesn't yet have any props that scream cyberpunk. take this pic for example: https://i.ytimg.com/vi/YlwY8RR_-r4/maxresdefault.jpg . That holographic sign is amazing high tech stuff to us but just normal crap to these folks from the future. 

The other thing is that the street feels so spacious and when I think cyberpunk i think of dirty and claustrophobic city streets. like kowloon city, everyone just building and jostling on top of eachother. 

overall i'm excited to see where you take this, your other work is great so I'm sure with enough love this will be too
  • Johnnynapalmsc
    Offline / Send Message