Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Environment Art

[Riot Creative Contest 2017] Lukas Stiega

Giggy
triangle
Offline / Send Message
Giggy triangle

Hi Everyone!
I am very excited to be participating in this contest, as it is my first time in any contest!

So for that past few days I have been brainstorming about possible themes or ideas that I could use and since the Chinese New Year is just about here I decided to make that my theme! I started creating a Reference Sheet for me to use. I know I want to include fireworks as well as somehow incorporating a dog, since 2018 is the year of the dog.

I have also gone ahead and created a simple low res model for the minion den, 

Please let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions, All critiques are welcome!

Replies

• Giggy
    Offline / Send Message
    Giggy triangle
    Getting started on texturing the Minion den, the cards in front will be placed around the scene when textured. 

• Giggy
    Offline / Send Message
    Giggy triangle
    Update on the texturing

Also can anyone let me know what the best way to get high resolution shots is.
  • Giggy
    Offline / Send Message
    Giggy triangle
    Slight update on the texturing process.

• Giggy
    Offline / Send Message
    Giggy triangle
    Still working on getting the textures looking right, changed up the layout a bit in order to fit the perspective of League of Legends more. Let me know what you think!

• Giggy
    Offline / Send Message
    Giggy triangle
    Slightly changed up some of the textures, also added some lanterns to the scene to make it more interesting. I am planning on moving them around though.

• Giggy
    Offline / Send Message
    Giggy triangle