Home Career & Education

Leap of faith.

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
Larry interpolator
Hello guys i just wanted to share some thoughts with you to get it out of my chest, and hoping to get some helpful advise from you guys.

I want to do 3d. I want this as my job, as badly as anyone,maybe more. I started learning 3d this time one year ago, and i literally knew nothing more than creating a box in 3ds max. I learned everything from pluralsight, youtube and this forum, and i am really really grateful to you guys.
The following week i will quit my job. My end date will be 22nd of Friday. I will solely focus on 3d everyday, as for the current situation, i barely have time or energy after working from 9:00-21:00 to do anything else.
Am i ready for this? Hell no.I see my work and no matter how much i improve, i haven't reached at a point mentaly where i think that my work is good enough for getting hired somewhere.My target countries to work are...Everywhere.I am pretty much willing to go to Mars to make 3d simulations as the first person to live there.Currently i live with my fiance which i will marry on september(and yes i will take her with me anywhere i go, even in mars) She is really supportive both mentaly and financially, and willing to follow me once she finishes her masters program.
With the current situation i will be able to live without working for 1,5 year, that is with my own money.It can be extended with my fiance's money but i do not want that.In the country that i live in, you do not find a job to pay your rent, unless you have some connection so if the plan fails, there's no easy comeback. I also have an upcoming internship on a studio next year which i want to do but is unpaid so i would rather find a job on that subject and skip the internship.