Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Environment Art

[Riot Creative Contest 2017] - RobertTerritory

RobertTerritory
triangle
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
RobertTerritory triangle
Final post:

Hey Polycount community and League of Legend fanatics!

This is my first time participating in a Polycount art contest.
As a 3D artist and a huge LoL fan, I'm super stoked to see what everybody will create! 
I'll be posting updates of my own work bellow.  Always open for some juicy feedback :)

Cheers!

Replies

• RobertTerritory
    Hey yo!

I guess I should start posting some of my work :)

For the contest, I decided to redesign the creep den and the turret.  I'm not following any specific league of legend theme, focusing more on trying to create something that fits well in the current summoners rift map.  I started to draw down some ideas and decided to challenge myself at creating a creep den for the Rift Scuttler (poor little guy needs a home too).  

Creep Den concept phase:
    My den will be placed in the upper right section of the jungle in front of the dragon pit.  The idea I had was to somewhat recreate the shape of the Rift Herald (a bigger mutated version of the Rift Scuttler) with rocks.  The Scuttler would be living under these rocks in a small hidden cave.

• RobertTerritory
    Creep Den concept phase 2:

I decided to change my concept completely.  Still creating a den for the Rift Scuttler, I decided to try something different.  The crab would be living in a broken well, connected to the river.  The Scuttler would crawl out of the well into the river when spawning.  I still need to push the concept further, but it illustrates my general idea :)

• brettmarshalltucker
    Offline / Send Message
    brettmarshalltucker polycounter lvl 2