Home Contests & Challenges Archives Reallusion's 3D Character Design Contest 2016

Reallusion Character Design - Alexionna

vertex
Offline / Send Message
Alexionna vertex
Hey there I'm Alexionna feel free to call me Alex in this thread. I've been working in IC for over 6 years now and when I heard RL was having a contest catered toward character creation I thought why not since designing characters has been a passion of mine. Plus it will be giving me an excuse to spend a lot of time on this since they seem to be giving lots of awesome prizes out. 

I have some ideas in mind for a few characters I would like to create, mostly two. So I thought I would start this thread off by showing you all some of my inspiration for the characters. 

What inspired me with this picture is the shape of the body. For my first character I would like him to be short in height. I would also like to make sure his legs are thin and his feet are larger (larger feet brings more definition to the body type) which makes his body stand out. His upper body will be much larger making him seem unbalanced.  

I adore league of legends and their cinematic movies. Each character has a story and a certain talent, Which is something I would like to bring into my character. With this I would like to take elements from this photo reference such as the hair color. 

For now this is all, I will add my finished digital art concept in a few days of me adding these pieces together. 

-Alex

Replies

• Alexionna
    Offline / Send Message
    Alexionna vertex
    Okay I know its the same day but I decided to go ahead and add some of my recent work here. Starting with some 2D Digital artwork done in Photoshop and using me UGEE drawing tablet. 

Here is some of my 3D artwork that I've done this year. I'm excited for this contest since it will be allowing me to experiment with some new techniques that I've learned recently. That I will be sharing with you all on this thread very soon.