Home Contests & Challenges Archives Reallusion's 3D Character Design Contest 2016

Reallusion Character Design - VinceDN

vertex
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
VinceDN vertex
Hey guys, I'm Vincent, a graphic designer from Belgium who is learning 3D in his off-time. My girlfriend challenged me to do this contest, even though I have only done one model in my life and I have never done a character before, let alone rig, animate. If I win she will have to cook for me for two months.

AND ITS GONNA BE THREE COURSE MEALS BOYS YIHAAAA

Replies

• VinceDN
    Offline / Send Message
    VinceDN vertex
    I deem him one of the greatest beings alive in our time... We shall never see his like again. His name will live in
    history. It will live in the annals of war... It will live in the legends of Arabia. - Winston Churchill

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKSDUAOBF-c&feature=youtu.be

Current status: Building highpoly

Hi there Polycount! For the Reallusion Contest I am entering with my Dieselpunk badass power armor version of Lawrence of Arabia. I remember watching the movie as a kid and was enarmored with the romantic ideals and controversy around his figure. This is actually my second entry, originally I was going to enter with Athina, but I ended up cancelling the design because it didn't have that 'oompf' factor I wanted.

Lawrence, The Lion of Arabia is set in an alternate Dieselpunk WW1. The invention of the Mark V power armor, named Armorjacks, has transformed the face of the Great War. The young colonel T.E Lawrence is sent to Ottoman-controlled Arabia to lead an insurgency that would propel him to fame and infamy. Enjoy!

• VinceDN
    Offline / Send Message
    VinceDN vertex
    Concept