Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] Sci-fi Religious 3D Environment.(Need feedback)

tbvjwodn2
polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
tbvjwodn2 polycounter lvl 8
Hey guys!
My name is Jaewoo kim. 3D environment artist(now student, soon to be unemployed).
This is my first time actually posting something on Polycount.
I really need your critique and help at this stage.
I would like to hear all your 
critique because I need to improve.
I've been making this Sci-fi religious concept environment for about two months.
The assets have clean textures but not pure clean. 

Main Problem I am thinking could be more :
1. I see the environment has not enough something to make eyes interested long enough.
2. Some objects and lights are fighting with sense of scale which I don't know which one yet.
3. The color distribution is somewhat wrong.
4. Adding FX effect, such as smog and ambient dust are missing.

Please help me guys! I would like to hear all your valuable feedback!
Have great days sir.

I added several different versions of same environment with some changes on objects,
 just in case, you need more information from this environment

Based on your valuable feedback, I was able to make some progressions.
Still in progress so I need your feedback!
Thank you.

2016 / 7 /7 

Replies

• linkov
    Offline / Send Message
    linkov polycounter lvl 10
    Sorry, your huge pngs were taking too much time to load. Don't have patience to wait, can't help you.
  • RobeOmega
    Offline / Send Message
    RobeOmega polycounter lvl 10
    Agreed. Please downsize your images and/or turn them into JPEGs so people can actually see what is here clearly.
  • tbvjwodn2
    Offline / Send Message
    linkov said:
    Sorry, your huge pngs were taking too much time to load. Don't have patience to wait, can't help you.
    Thank you Linkov, I resized the picture and made it jpg
  • tbvjwodn2
    Offline / Send Message
    RobeOmega said: