Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Futuristic Police Character

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
nadier polycounter lvl 4
Hello!

This is the first time I've posted on polycount though I've been reading the forums for many years :)

I'm studying my senior year as a game artist and I'm starting to compose a character portfolio.
I will mostly work on this piece alongside my other courses, so apologies if updates become rare at times :)

The setting for the character is the dystopian near-future, where all major cities have formed into mega clusters and the crime rate is high.

The personality of the character is of someone that started with good intentions though has now been hardened and desensitized by the harsh reality and dangers of the job. :)

In the final piece I intend for her to jump through the air, kicking a bank-robber in the face while firing her pistol.
So it's quite extreme ;)

I've just started on the sculpt so it's still missing things from the concept, though I though it would be good to get critiques early so that I can easily make large changes.
The concept is quite stylized, though that is just so that I could match values and colors more easily. The finished character is intended to be more gritty and realistic.

Please give critique on both the concept and the sculpt.

Cheers!

Replies

• slosh
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    Dig the concept!  Looking forward to your progress...
  • kmacneil91
    Offline / Send Message
    kmacneil91 polycounter lvl 7
    I really like your clean style of sculpting. For me the scarf could look a bit more like cloth in the sculpt - maybe a bit softer? Otherwise great work so far.
  • Nuclear Angel
    Offline / Send Message
    Nuclear Angel polycounter