Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Sexy Big Boss (MGS5) - Character WIP

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
SuperFranky polycounter lvl 10
Hey, polycount. It's my first time posting something substantial on Pimping & Previews because I always was kinda afraid of putting my art out there. But lately I'm thinking that there's no way I can do this by myself without the help of this great community. So yeah, here I am standing before you to strike me down and call me noob and maybe even help me a bit :) I humbly ask for your assistance and guidance on my way to create this awesome character that I would really like to do justice to.

The character was inspired by this:

Jsb4xKu.jpg
Credits for this art go to Anne Pogoda.

48GbizK.jpg

As you can clearly see, it's a very very sexy cross-dressing Big Boss from Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes. I thought it was really funny and that's why I decided to do this.

These are my references and inspirations for the head:

S1Nf7Js.jpg

And this is WIP Head:

cVgGwwQ.jpg

References and inspirations for the body:

uoyDQkU.jpg

And this is WIP Body:

9UvTgIt.jpg

Assets WIP:

nf6ZRlZ.jpg

Please don't go easy on me. Even though I suck, I'm hoping to learn something from all of you :) I'm a very hard working guy and you can be sure that I will listen to each and every piece of advice :)

Replies

• BagelHero
    Offline / Send Message
    BagelHero interpolator
    Mmn, very sexy. ;)

Your proportions are a bit off, I think that the torso is quite short; so are the legs (I think if you make the arms a teensy bit shorter and lengthen the torso, you might be able to get the balance correct without sacrificing the thicker build of the character). Legs are a little weird looking from the side and behind.

You need some g-string ref (...awkward), it's not quite sitting right. String should probably be just under the belt, groin area is just a little off in general.