TBD

Unfinished and/or Planned:
A Weaver Back
Slark Dagger

Replies

• polarbear
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm very new to modelling in general and I tried my hand at a halberd for Abaddon.
    It's poor in all aspects, but I'm glad I was able to finish my first item.
    P2wVPVq.jpg
    I was able to create this thanks to Vlad the implyer's tutroial! Thank you, it helped a lot
  • polarbear
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    here's some update on my weaver back.
    I finished the textures and masks.
    Next up will be skinning and testing
    Qf2pZHI.jpg
  • polarbear
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hello, it's been a while since I posted.
    I've put the weaver back on the backburner, but I'll be finishing or reworking it eventually.

Right now I'm working an a Tusk set.
    Below is the weapon, let me know what you think.
    This is also the first time I used high poly modeling via Zbrush, I'm all ears for feedback!

In Zbrush:
    tS4j9sY.jpg
    And ingame:
    usTBuka.jpg
  • cagdasx44
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    You really need to play with color. Your scuplt is not bad but color breaks the magic.
  • Spudnik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spudnik polycounter lvl 11
    Regarding your sculpt, you have to work on defining and separating volumes more. For example, the cloth wraps on the handle. A quick and easy way to do that is by simply making them another subtool, then you can separate them from the handle much more easily. Same goes for the ice. For the ice (and wood), work with bigger shapes, the small details turn into mush and noise at low texture resolution. Your diffuse map needs more contrast. Here's some good reference for ice crystals.
  • polarbear
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spudnik wrote: »