Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Updated my portfolio: take a look

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Deadly Nightshade polycounter lvl 10
http://www.martin.dahlin.net

I did a complete overhaul of the site: new design, new looks, completely javascript independent and it works on mobile devices and all the big browsers (IE, FF, Chrome, Opera, Safari, Chrome for android, iOS native browser, Android native browser). I also added a "tools" -section - something that I know is just going to expand and expand the more I cave into tech art.

The old portfolio hadn't been updated for 2 years - which was a bit shameful. The new one at least have more content.

I still feel that I miss some more "realistic" art pieces - I've been working on mobile games for almost two years now and I feel that I might get a bit out of touch with that style of art if I don't do any new project. The grimy restroom scene, the cryo chamber and the Mac are old and don't really reflect my current skills, but I'm not sure if I should "refurbish" some of those projects though or just start on something new - what do you think?

Feedback is always welcome ofc. And if you spot any spelling errors please let me know. Thanks!

Replies

• CarlK3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CarlK3D polycounter lvl 7
    looks great, Really nice work in almost every category.
    Love the layout & design. I might try out your Nightshade UV Editor next time do UV's :)
  • Deadly Nightshade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the kind words!
  • DougClayton4231
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DougClayton4231 polycounter lvl 3
    Great portfolio, it's very clean and easy to navigate and your work looks very nice :P
  • Texelion
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Texelion polycounter lvl 8
    I wish I knew how to do this kind of portfolio ^^.

PS : I loved Renegade OPS, I do hope it was a paid internship. Did they hire you after that ?
  • Deadly Nightshade