Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Ysalex Anatomy Practice Thread (nsfw)

Replies

• ysalex
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ysalex interpolator
    Slowly figuring some of the deeper stuff out. Revisited the head a bit. Now I have to go in and fix parts of the body, then finish diffuse etc.

I'm still planning on doing the whole still, but a series of tests and other work have relegated this to mostly background test rendering for now, render and forget about it.

4iOBGQ2.jpg
  • MarsLaTours
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MarsLaTours polycounter lvl 9
    I've lurked this whole thread and read everything. I've almost forgotten that I'm french.

This thread is golden and every crits are a treasure. I wish I have that acknowledge to point out what it is not correct. All I could have say about your post would have been stuff like "amazing", "stunning" or "cool" and now I see that it is not relevant and doesn't help people to get better.

But, again, I'm a noob, so, YOU're AMAZING sir, deal with it lol.
  • carlobarley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carlobarley polycounter lvl 9
    this thread is so inspiring and im learning a lot :) keep going sir! subscribed
  • Bonkahe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bonkahe polycounter lvl 12
    Out of curiosity, what are you rendering this in? just zbrush?
  • Kyuzo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kyuzo polycounter lvl 12
    ysalex, i can be wrong, but for me it looks like you missed sternum influence in your last work, take a look here
    tumblr_lvgym8PFAx1qc9ph7o1_1280.jpg

PS: nice figure reference collection: http://figuresfordrawing.tumblr.com/
  • crazyfool
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    crazyfool polycounter lvl 13
    hope you dont mind and take again with a pinch of saltey goodness :) haha