Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Batman

I have not posted in some time, this project had to take a back seat back now with an update, still some work to do , but see what you think

Replies

• Conrad
  • Thaurdol
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thaurdol polycounter lvl 7
    I'm not an expert in anatomy or character modeling yet, I plan to add that later to my skillset. But to me it seems like this guy would have a hard time moving around. The material doesn't give me a flexible feeling and especially the loop around the elbow doesn't seem to me like it would even bend.

Edit:

I would also definately do more reference research on the cloak. I don't know from this point if it touches the ground or not but it seems unrealistic.
  • praetus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    praetus interpolator
    I think this is a good start but I feel like it suffers from an overall lack of sharpness on the shapes you use. It looks like you the sculpt entirely in ZBrush (which isn't a bad thing necessarily) but the brushes you used were too soft or have been subdivided and smoothed since when you first inset the details. Some examples

• The ears on the cowl feel soft like they were pulled up with the move brush. No angles to them looks weird.
    • The logo on the chest feels like it was drawn as a mask with a soft edge brush and pulled out.
    • The lining on the gauntlets feels soft as well.
  • lotet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    praetus wrote: »
    I think this is a good start but I feel like it suffers from an overall lack of sharpness on the shapes you use. It looks like you the sculpt entirely in ZBrush (which isn't a bad thing necessarily) but the brushes you used were too soft or have been subdivided and smoothed since when you first inset the details. Some examples

• The ears on the cowl feel soft like they were pulled up with the move brush. No angles to them looks weird.