Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UDK] Derelict House Project WIP

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Adam_Jarvis polycounter lvl 3
Hey Polycount! I'm in my final year studying 'Game Art' at University currently working on my Final Major Project - The Derelict House.

Posting up my progress so far hoping for some critique and advice to make sure I'm on the right track

My first Polycount thread ^^

7.jpg

10.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Replies

• 3dcaspar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    3dcaspar polycounter lvl 10
    Hey there!

This looks really nice.. ;)
    I like the overall quality and atmosphere a lot!

No crits from me so far, besides the fact that it's a bit dark in the last two screenshots (maybe only too dark for presentation, in-game it fits very well)
  • swag
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is excellent work. I like it a lot, reminds me of Fallout 3.

No real crits from me either (except it is a bit dark as 3dcasper said).
  • LMP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LMP polycounter lvl 13
    7.jpg

In this image the first thing that strikes me is the lighting on the fire. I would tone down the brightness a bit, you're outside... the sun will always be a strong light source. At the moment it's just a bit too strong. Maybe reduce it's intensity by half?

I've been doing lighting for a year professionally now, so... lighting is really something that's been sticking out to me recently.
  • leleuxart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    leleuxart polycounter lvl 10