Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP - Ironman model! Feedback Welcome!!!

Hello everyone!

I am a beginning 3D modeler that just started about 4 months ago. I am currently working on my final project for a 3D modeling and rigging class. Here are the screen shots of what I've done so far.

1. 20831721.jpg

2. 66518135.jpg

3. 28615108.jpg

4. 53858561.jpg

I will post more screen shots as I finish up the rest of the model.:):):)

All feedbacks are welcome!!!

Replies

• BARDLER
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    The way you went about building the forms is really strange. Not only is the armor built in a lot more parts then you have modeled out, but they ended up being very boxy because you only referenced the ortho drawings. The ortho drawings are great to use but you also need to use perspective pictures to see the actual form.
  • Joao Sapiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joao Sapiro sublime tool
    this might seem redundant but would be how i would build this, i would make a human basemesh in the pose i wanted , with correct proportions etc, then i would "sketch" the main shapes using little geo with subdivision on smoothing groups, for correct placement and in that you can re-edit incase something is wrong :)

basically block it all out first and pay attention to perspective , study as much refs as possible to have the "feel" of the shapes !

Good luck !
  • SirSean
    Options
    Offline / Send Message