Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Neoncypher

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Neoncypher polycounter lvl 9
Hi Everyone,

I'm Adam, and I'm an environment artist at Ubisoft Reflections. Thought I'd start a sketchbook thread to get some feedback on my 2d work, which I consider to be my weak point - So I figure I'd tackle it head on and try and improve! I'll probably end up posting some 3d stuff here too...

Comments and Crits encouraged! :D

First up are a few images I went back to a few months ago with fresh eyes and revamped:

Kiloton
Kilo_Reworked_AGAIN.jpg

Masai
MasaiAfrica.jpg

Nemean Lion
NemeanLion_Reworked.jpg

This one I did after finishing the awesomely beautiful Halo 4 and is my homage to the Chief - The whole image itself is quite big as I plan on getting it printed, so there's a close-up too:

Spartan117
Spartan117.jpg

Chief closeup
Spartan117_cropped-1.jpg

These are recent speedpaintings I did on my phone (res sucks a little on the first one):

Other side
OtherSide.jpg

Colour study
PhonePainting_ColourStudy.jpg

And this is my latest ink sketch - which my friend described as looking like a "horror-vagina"

SeaCreatureFaceThing.jpg

Thanks for looking

Replies

• Grimmstrom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Grimmstrom polycounter lvl 7
    excellent stuff mate :D subscribed!
  • TheMajor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TheMajor polycounter lvl 10
    Nice to see your 2D work on here mate! Keep up the practice some great stuff is emerging!
  • aaron2
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I really like the Nemean Lion with so impressive effects and background texturing is so impressively done
    You have made some really good sketches
    Good luck!
  • aaron2
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I really like the Nemean Lion with so impressive effects and background texturing is so impressively done
    You have made some really good sketches
    Good luck!
  • Neoncypher
    Options