Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Froya's art looking for harsh critique

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Froya polycounter lvl 7
Hello my name is Scott (Froya) and I am a year 2 student studying games design. I am new to modelling and texturing but have been painting for 1 and a half years or so, concepts etc. I am looking to post my artwork I am doing in class and out of to ask for any feedback at all to help me progress and learn as a artist. Please be as harsh as you want as I want to know what I must improve on and what I must do to become better. Thank you so much for your time and effort for reading this thread.

Replies

• Froya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Froya polycounter lvl 7
    texturegirlpolycount_zps9f675860.jpg we had around a week or so to texture this cyborg woman. I have to put more effort in the fingers and arm but i was stuck for ideas and am quite slow.
  • Rednaz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The first thing i noticed is that here hands are rather big, might be because it's stylized but not sure. Also her knees are pointing inwards too much, same with the feet which makes the pose look awkward. The neck also looks abit too thick. Good luck!
  • BARDLER
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    Hard to critique the model since it is such a low poly old school model and is not using normal or spec maps. That being said he arms are to long, the metal bar you have at her elbow doesn't really make sense to me, and her legs are turned in to much.
  • Froya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Froya polycounter lvl 7
    Hello i would like critique on my texture as you can see i did not do the model and i could not change the model in any way.
  • Froya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Froya polycounter lvl 7
    that was because my task was just to texture and choose from three models and she was one of the models, she is a cyborg/lady and is stylized in that way.