Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Post Apocalyptic Survivor - Character

Hello, and thank you for reading my thread!

Some of you may know already, but I'm currently a second year student (about to start third year) at Uni. I posted a thread last week on this project, as its my first ever character! At the time of the original post my work was terrible, so I reworked everything, studied anatomy and had several nights of very little sleep learning more "organic" modelling, following tutorials, speed-sculpts, advice and reading magazines!

This is my first attempt at a character using Zbrush too :)

I will update this thread as I continue the character, and as always any constructive criticism will be greatly appreciated!
Concept By By George Munteanu:
adventurerfinalconcept.jpg

Current WIP: (Made him a little older then concept; although I like the general look, wanted a more "Drake" age.)

Still Sorting Proportions!

latestupdate.jpg

Apologies, I understand my thread is currently quite image heavy (in size) and I will reduce accordingly shortly!

Cheers for viewing, and as noted above any C&C welcome!!

Replies

• Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    you know it would be wise to get a photo of a good but similar looking head for reference. the concpet seems to me just good for guidance.
  • David Wakelin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz wrote: »
    you know it would be wise to get a photo of a good but similar looking head for reference. the concpet seems to me just good for guidance.

I know what you mean, its very small and lacks alot of detail.

I've been staring at multiple references, from Drake from uncharted to Hugh Dillion from flashpoint!

Any CC welcome :)
  • David Wakelin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    WIP Updated - Still blocking out!
  • David Wakelin
  • BrandonMGraham