Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Christian Bale Character -- Constructive Criticism

manilamerc
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
manilamerc polycounter lvl 6
Hey guys I'm new to Polycount. If you guy could tell me any anatomy mistakes or anything I should add to make this sculpt look better that would be great.

Program: Zbrush

It's supposed to be Christian Bale

Replies

• eazy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    eazy polycounter lvl 9
    sup man! he's looking pretty great so far, but the two areas that stand out as needing the most attention are his arms and his nose.

For the arms look at the size of his hands, the volumes at the wrist and elbow transitions, and try rotating the hands to a more natural angle.

The nose feels really narrow and pointy.

Some other areas that could use some work: the wrinkles could be toned down a notch, and the edges on the fabric could be sharpened up a bit. Maybe make the shirt to pant transition a bit more well defined?

Keep it up! :)
  • manilamerc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is an update tell me what you think now

Christian_Bale_render3.jpg
  • SuperFranky
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SuperFranky polycounter lvl 10
    he looks like completely different person, not Bale at all
  • Snader
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    It looks like a mishmash of Bale and the Joker. I see where you're going for but it's not quite working. Summarized in one word, he looks too sharp. His lips have very straight edges, his chin is too pointy, and his nose is too narrow.
  • D4V1DC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    D4V1DC polycounter lvl 18
    Hi,

1. Based on this image I see that his chin is round your 3d model has a squarish chin.

2. his nose in the reference appears to have a strong bridge (could be the lighting) your nose perfectly straight.