Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[CE3] Sci-Fi Server Room

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Grimmstrom polycounter lvl 7
Hi everyone,

I thought I’d start a thread for a project I’ve recently started. The environment is based on a couple of pieces of concept art by RAZOR B. I’ve seen a few people tackle these environments but hopefully I can push some of my own personal touches into the mix. Unfortunatly I’m not able to work on it constantly as work work takes priority but I try to work on it during my lunch hour and a little bit at home when I get chance. I'll try to keep the thread as up to date as possible.

Goals of the project:

- Improve at asset creation and texture work in general (Unfortunatly Eutechnyx is a very outsource heavy studio so I don’t get to work on assets as much as I’d like)

- Tackle a style I’ve never tried before (As common as Sci-Fi stuff is here on polycount, I’ve never created anything Sci-Fi before ^_^)

- Post on polycount more

- Take on feedback and suggestions earlier rather than waiting till I’m 90% finished

- Further improve on my CryEngine knowledge

As always feedback and crit is welcome and thank you for your time

Current Progress:

ServerRoom1.jpg

Concept Art By RAZOR B

2denvironments01.jpg

2denvironments02.jpg

High Poly Models

000_HighPolyFloorTile.jpg

000_HighPolyRoofTile.jpg

Replies

• theonebutcher
    Hey man, good luck with this! I like the high poly models you have so far!

Im looking forward to seeing where this goes!
  • aajohnny
    Offline / Send Message
    aajohnny polycounter lvl 13
    It's coming along pretty nicely, keep it up. The only thing I see that's got my attention is that the door seems shorter then the characters.
  • Low
    Yeah aajohnny is right, the proportions are off.

The doors are too small which means the servers are too short which means ceiling is not high enough.
  • Neoncypher
    Offline / Send Message
    Neoncypher polycounter lvl 9