Skeleton Wolf WIP thread

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
100Chihuahuas polycounter lvl 7
Finished! I am plopping the complete image on top of my wip thread

Wolves_Trio_shot.jpg

Wolf_Texture_Breakdown.jpg

Wolves_LOD_Breakdown.jpg

I have decided to start a WIP thread for my new project!

I am an environment artist , currently working on Red vs. Blue. I have never tried to create a creature before though, so I figured I should start with this fun, stylized, skeleton wolf creature.

I am a Polycount lurker, so I am happy to do some posts!

Base mesh complete! :
UndeadWolfWIP1.jpg

Replies

• 100Chihuahuas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I decided to go with realistic proportions, but with a chunky Darksiders-like style thrown in. I really loved working at Vigil Games before the layoffs happened, and I really enjoyed the style so I will incorporate a little of that into this creature.

Sorry for the annoying mouse cursor in my screencaps,lol!

WIP3-skull.jpg
  • 100Chihuahuas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    getting the body looking all nice and stuff! Creatures are fun.

UndeadWolfWIP2-notxt.jpg
  • 100Chihuahuas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Making the base I will use to make the fur on the neck, which I will re-use for the tail and random scraggly fur bits

skeletonwolf_fur.jpg
  • GKWill
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oh wow! Coming along nice! I'm going to stalk this thread XD
  • 100Chihuahuas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is my lowpoly wolf with all of my maps applied, and a base texture. I am still trying to figure out color choices before I put too much detail into my diffuse.
    I am also playing around with fur grids on the body, trying to get a look that I like.

wolf-wip-4-for-polycount.jpg
  • ivanzu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ivanzu polycounter lvl 10
    Your wolfs spine is not connected so are you going to fill in the blank spots with more vertebrates?