Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Koski

Hello, my name is Isabelle, and I study Game Art at the Game Assembly in Malmö, Sweden.

I figured I should post some things here and get some critique on how I can improve, seeing as I'm a total beginner at everything to do with 3D.

First of is an assignment for school; a low poly model with a maximum of 500 tris and a 128x128 diffuse.

clockwork_by_koski_chan-d4ihz3s.jpg

Let me know what you think!

Replies

• Koski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LlamaWolf.png

Another more low poly model I'm working on rigging for a game in school
  • Razorb
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Razorb polycounter lvl 15
    That is fucking scary ;o!.....

on a serious note tho! for one of your first models you are of to a great start! :)
  • Koski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you. I really like designing monsters. I have a whole army of them. Maybe I'll make more low-poly models out of them.

And thank you very much for the kind words!
  • Koski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    FPS weapon made for school.

I am... less happy with this one. Stupidly proud over my normal map, because of it being my first ever attempt at one. But the rest. Eh. I could have done better. In hindsight, I would have rather done a real existing weapon like a Barretta or, hell, a regular glock or AK. This design was honestly a little stupid.

steampunk_portal_gun_by_koski_chan-d4j90o9.jpg

Even so, pointers on how I could have done this better would be greatly appreciated!
  • Cybersam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cybersam polycounter lvl 8
    Your 3D work is loooovely, I havent got much to say on it, except try to make the Steampunk portal gun have a bit more gloss and ping to it :).
  • Koski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cybersam wrote: »