Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Star Trek Online: Enterprise-F

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
Pope Adam polycounter lvl 11
Hey PC. So I've been doing ships for STO for about 2 years now. Recently we held a Design the Next Enterprise contest. It was won by an artist named Adam Ihle. We took his original sketch and brought it in to our game as the next Enterprise in the Star Trek fiction. Here is a link to the development diaries.

http://www.startrekonline.com/node/2549

And here's some images of Star Trek's latest incarnation of the U.S.S. Enterprise.

Enjoy! - I've been defending myself against the flame on the STO boards under the name CapnLogan. Trek fans are so splintered on literally every issue but I've managed to get most STO players on board with this design.

sto_screen_enterprisef_072211_07.jpg

sto_screen_enterprisef_072211_05.jpg

sto_screen_enterprisef_072211_08.jpg

Odyssey_class_3.jpg

Replies

• HAL
    Offline / Send Message
    HAL polycounter lvl 13
    nice classic lines, great modern approach at it.

Great!
  • nordahl154
    Offline / Send Message
    nordahl154 polycounter lvl 9
    I absolutely love it! So sleek sexy...
    A little iffy from the back but overall I really like it.
  • shawnell3d
  • skylebones
    Offline / Send Message
    skylebones polycounter lvl 10
    That design is bad ass! I love it. It has a very nice organic shape to it while still feeling like it belongs in the Star Trek universe.

Also, fanboys hate everything. Let it roll.
  • Mr_Paris
    I am so jealous of you right now :D

Looks great man, any chance of wires or maps?

And yes, trek fans are tough to please. haha.

Did you happen to ever work on the Perpetual team?
  • Habboi
    Offline / Send Message
    Habboi sublime tool
    Hot damn. I've been re-watching Next Generation with my Pa and seeing your concept compared to the old Enterprise C is just awesome, you did a great job!

Screw the haters, they always look for something to moan about.