Home Unreal Engine

Unreal Developer Kit - MASTER THREAD

Replies

• Xoliul
    Offline / Send Message
    Xoliul polycounter lvl 14
    Tiros wrote: »
    So, this is more of a optimization kind of question. As I've never done a whole environment before I've never really encountered the problem.

The preview of the level inside the editor and flying around the environment in the editor itself, with the lighting baked, is going perfectly smooth, absolutely no lag at all. However, once I save the level it starts lagging really bad.

Could this be an issue with the lightmaps draining my performance or.. any ideas? *shrug*

Still havn't solved the issue with the artifacts appearing everywhere either, but got it down to a respectable level. So might just have to go with it and hope it won't show that much once it's all done.

No it's not the lightmaps. I remember somebody telling me they had this and it was something specfic causing it, can't remember what though.
  • DEElekgolo
    Offline / Send Message
    DEElekgolo interpolator
    How can I get Kactors to float on my water volume?
  • Lamont
    Offline / Send Message
    Lamont polycounter lvl 15
    [iWi] wrote: »
    Do You think We can use UT 3 MALE.max to work properly in UDK ?

http://udn.epicgames.com/Three/UT3CustomCharacters.html

UDK BROWSER / UT GAME / CHARACTERS /CH ANIM HUMAN =
    ANIM SET - K ANIMHUMAN_BASEMALE
    Probably. I'd give it a shot. Just bind some simple geo to the skeleton, export and add the animations to it.
  • planaria
    so im in a bit of a pickle,