Home General Discussion

And now Pandemic Studios goes down!!

Replies

• Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    seforin , you seem to have a real downer on outsourcers/freelancers.
    lots of freelance work is outsourced to production companies this days or smaller quality operations, so imagining that somehow this is all the fault of outsourcing is just plain silly.

work has always been outsourced to some degree anyway and speaking as a freelancer I hope it continues this way.

I know quite a few folks in the vfx industry who get regular paid work and if you are anyway good, you can make a good living, so its not that insecure really
  • seforin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    seforin polycounter lvl 17
    Ruz wrote: »
    seforin , you seem to have a real downer on outsourcers/freelancers.
    lots of freelance work is outsourced to production companies this days or smaller quality operations, so imagining that somehow this is all the fault of outsourcing is just plain silly.

work has always been outsourced to some degree anyway and speaking as a freelancer I hope it continues this way.

I know quite a few folks in the vfx industry who get regular paid work and if you are anyway good, you can make a good living, so its not that insecure really

no I dont have a problem with freelancing with individuals //good teams, I have a problem with overseas jobs being taken by people here forcibly.

I rather not get into it and make people think im being incompetent or anything in this matter, just my personal experiences have just made me not feel friendly towards this kinda issue.

on the other hand if something was being done in a studio and needed a particular type of asset or prop or animation or mo-cap or something in that regard done that was to specialized for any 1 individual then yes freelance/outsource is fine