Home General Discussion

Game I'm working on was announced today.

Replies

• MattQ86
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MattQ86 polycounter lvl 15
    Congratulations, also that trailer is brilliant.
  • Neox
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Neox godlike master sticky
    uh found some screens, why don't put them onto the official website?
    Love how it looks a bit like those miniaturelands for model trains.

show-gamepix,16822.jpeg
    show-gamepix,16824.jpeg
    show-gamepix,16823.jpeg

nice to finally see something, its almost 2 years since i did the first asset oO
    so ben anything from you in there? i have to admit, as a freelancer i have no clue who did what ^^
  • TheBat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TheBat polycounter lvl 10
    Awesome! Always been one of my favourite games. Especially the sometimes laid-back gameplay, the funny characters and the long playable levels as opposed to most other highpaced action games. This one is definitely gonna be on the list for buying.
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Cool stuff, I love the art style. Those screenshots look great. I wish the advert showed some proper gameplay though.

I was a big fan of Settlers back in the day, I played Settlers 1 and 2 to death, got Settlers 3 and 4 too but decided after those I wasn't gonna get any more of the games, since they were becoming less and less fun for me with every new release :/

Then there was the announcement of the 10th anniversary Settlers 2, which I still need to get (would have it already if it was on Steam - why are none of these games on Steam!?), since it was basically S2 (my favourite of the series) with updated graphics and engine.

I'll check out the demo of S7 if there is one, since just because it looks nice doesn't guarantee that I'll enjoy it. Hopefully it'll be better than a lot of the intermediate Settlers games.
  • bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message