Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Heavy soldier

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
SpaceCentipede polycounter lvl 4
Hi guys. I`mthe first time here. Sorry for my bad English, Im Russian ^_^
Here is my WIP at next gen soldier model. It based on charaters from STALKER. I`m not very nooby, but when i see works from EA, Blizzard, BioWare and other companies my anus began blading poly122.gif So i spend all the time in CG, have no other life and i like this. Also im a outsourse character artist in Steelmonkeys. I hope you guys help me pimp my skills up and ill do everything what i can.
There was another thread on gameartisans, but no one post anythyng. So here is the character - model and wire. Please critic and help me grow up, make my works better. My dream is gamedev, im twenty and time on my side, also i work as hard as i can, i spend 3 years in CG and 5 years painting, and i like it.
About the characer: I dont like his face. In scuilpt it looks much better, but i said no to photo textures and made it hanpainted. Everything not as good as i planed, so i return back to Zbrush and use spotlight to repaint his head. poly133.gif
image.png

Replies

• Sebeuroc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sebeuroc polycounter lvl 13
    Overall, looking pretty solid. Regaurding the face, I think if you brought the color of the lips closer to the rest of his skin tone that would help a lot. Right now he could almost have on lipstick. Also, it may be the spec map, but his eyes are blowing out. To give any more critique on the face you'd need to post a close up with textures.

Maybe tone back the saturation the outfit? He seems a little overly saturated to me.

Keep it up!
  • SpaceCentipede
    Options
    Offline / Send Message