Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio - Jonas Axelsson, Environment Artist

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
jonas-144 polycounter lvl 6
Hi guys

Im studying game art at "The Game Assembly" in sweden.
I will be lookin for internship from august 2012 to april 2013.

This is my portfolio
Still have some minor things to add but over all it's done
And I would love to get some feedback!
Anything you might think of, dont hold back:)

Thanks

http://www.jonascg.com/

Replies

• walklikethis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Great stuff man... would love to see some closer shots of the house in the Vineyard.

also the smoke is a little lack luster, but thats not too important.

everything else look pretty bang tidy. good stuff man.
  • megalmn2000
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    megalmn2000 polycounter lvl 13
    Looks sharp! I like it!
    Maybe adding HTML text for your r
  • Anthy9986
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Anthy9986 polycounter lvl 7
    Some very nice work :)
    Is there a reason you didn't include texture sheets for your other two scenes? Also you can't expand the texture sheet you have put up for your vineyard scene. If it is a concern of theft you could put a watermark over them.
    I find it weird that you have a comment section in your contact page. Don't know if it is really necessary.
    You could add a polycount link next to your linkedin link on your contact page.

Just a couple things I noticed hope it helps :)
  • Samfisher84
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Samfisher84 polycounter lvl 9
    Wow thats amazing! Bookmarked
  • jonas-144
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jonas-144 polycounter lvl 6
    walklikethis: Thanks man:) I tried making the smoke more puffy and white but it ended up taking over to much. So I tought this looked better but I think you're right. I will give the puffy white smoke one more try. Or ill just delete the smoke.

megalmn2000: Thanks good idea ! :)