Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Uncharted 2 Environment

Se
Se
[FONT=&quot]EDIT: I gots me a video!

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WhUtAFJHmHs&context=C47e5519ADvjVQa1PpcFP1mS-tIfwFaF86RcOohNs3Uy-WWvstXGg="]http://youtu.be/WhUtAFJHmHs[/ame]

Hey all. I've been working on a concept from Shaddy Safadi who of course does the concept art for Naughty Dog. The concept is based in Nepal, where a lot of the game takes place. But whereas the game mostly focused on urban combat in Nepal, this area appears more suburban. I don't recall this area making it into the game.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]I gave it a shot. I'm still a bit of a noob so but I'm actually surprised the way it came out. Better than expected. Here's the concept:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]001-Kath-Village.jpg[/FONT]

What’s interesting about this concept is how minimal the architecture is here, namely the large windows and the large stone structure. Compared to the architecture of Nepal and Bhaktapur, the concept was very tame. Here’s some of the architecture from Nepal.
0070DurbarSquareWindowBB.jpg
35Nepal100Kathmandu800Pashupatinath110Pashupatinath_Temple_45E1920x.jpg

b0045363_2028277.jpg

nepal5.jpg

What I ended up doing was combining his concept with the motifs and art of Nepal.
Here’s what I got so far. I’m gonna call it a day for now. UDK’s been a real bitch with the light baking, even on the lowest settings. Let me know where I can improve guys!

UnchartedSceneF.jpg
UnchartedSceneG.jpg
Highres_Screenshot_00004.jpg
Highres_Screenshot_00005.jpg
Highres_Screenshot_00006.jpg
Highres_Screenshot_00008.jpg[/IMG]

And just because, some assets.
setpiece.jpg
windowB.jpg
windowA.jpg
apePresentation.jpg

Some input would be fantastic. Hoping to put a video out soon. Thanks guys!

Replies

• Ged
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ged interpolator