• Sparr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sparr polycounter lvl 12
    If I knew how to make a game, I guess it could be possible, haha
  • lancer611
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well I'm a programmer. If you or someone started designing a game based around this theme and these assets, I might be interested in doing some coding for it.
  • minorthreat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    minorthreat polycounter lvl 7
    I could imagine a life simulation kind of game where you explore a crayon environment and watch these creatures interact with eachother. Maybe you could even play as one of the animals, and hunt others down for survival. OR, here's an idea: What if each level was you playing as a different animal trying to survive the apocalypse through different means? Whether it be running into a cave, diving into water, running from lava, etc. I think there are limitless possibilities for something like this.
  • Sparr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sparr polycounter lvl 12
    Lancer and I were talking about a bunch of ideas but I think I scared him off, haha. I think he sees things more your way, whereas I wanted something more in line with doodleordie, or draw something where people's drawings are built off of one another and only then do they come alive in some way.

I think you all are only seeing the project as the 'end result' (the pictures/animation) but its primary purpose is to educate, and the actual drawing/evolving of the pictures is by far the most interesting part. The animation is just a byproduct of the drawings produced, and the group dynamics that play out in the actual act of creating are fascinating to watch.

Most of this would be lost in a game, but games like doodle or die and draw something come very close anyway and work on the same basic level.

http://youtu.be/Ok_tcAEbHHw?t=26m19s