Home General Discussion

Tropes in Videogames

Replies

• a3sthesia
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    a3sthesia polycounter lvl 10
    dunno if this has been posted, but this woman is clearly wrong when you use any critical thinking.

Admittedly, I've only managed to make it through about 10 of the 40+ pages that this thread has generated (and subsequently, I might repeat something that has already been covered...). I can understand a lot of what is being said, and can even appreciate the arguments raised in the "Damsel in Distress:Critical Context." Wouldn't it be better to join in and help improve the arguments, instead of just finding ways to argue why they're wrong?

As an artist, I certainly appreciate someone taking the time to help me improve, and giving me specifics on what I'm doing wrong and how I can improve them. It has never helped me to just tell me I suck.
  • GarageBay9
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GarageBay9 polycounter lvl 13
    a3sthesia wrote: »
    Admittedly, I've only managed to make it through about 10 of the 40+ pages that this thread has generated (and subsequently, I might repeat something that has already been covered...). I can understand a lot of what is being said, and can even appreciate the arguments raised in the "Damsel in Distress:Critical Context." Wouldn't it be better to join in and help improve the arguments, instead of just finding ways to argue why they're wrong?

As an artist, I certainly appreciate someone taking the time to help me improve, and giving me specifics on what I'm doing wrong and how I can improve them. It has never helped me to just tell me I suck.