Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

UDK Underground Mine.

R00
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
R00 polycounter lvl 12
Hey All,

Here is the final Fly through. I know it is lacking in some areas but these are areas I will be addressing in the projects to come. Thanks to everyone for the great feedback!

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=76KUlPzBIMg"]Underground Flythrough. - YouTube[/ame]

On to the next project!

Carry on if you wish to read more about this thread :D

I'm currently on a break at college so though I'd use this time make something. I'm still relatively new to UDK so if there is something blatantly wrong please let me know.

Here is my concept I'm working from.

322_realsize.jpg

http://cghub.com/images/view/85537/

Modular Breakdown:

Red = Modular.
Blue = Unique assets.
Green = Decals.

I've have also attached some screen shots of my level too in UDK. I'm a bit bugged out why some of my corners on my pillars are showing black lines and can't work out wether it's due to light maps or the normals so if anyone can shed some light on this that'd be great too.

The Scorpion Vehicle is from the Unreal Engine and is there to represent the scale of the map.

I will try post some more updates later :)

Replies

• SirCalalot
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SirCalalot polycounter lvl 10
    The issue with the pillars looks more like a Normals problem rather than light maps.
    Try inverting the green channel before baking the Normals out again.

I'll hold off any critiques until you've come further with the scene.
    I love the concept and can't wait to see where you take this :)

*Subscribed*
  • R00
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    R00 polycounter lvl 12
    You Gem! Cheers man thats been bugging the living days out of me for an hour or so now.

Here is what it should look like.

Capture.jpg

Thanks for holding back on the crit too :P I'm sure theres gonna be a bit but I welcome it, anything to make me a better artist.