Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Johannes Waals, Environment Artist

Hello Everyone.
I am an Environment Artist/ World Builder currently studying Video game art at Full Sail University and in my final months of study. As my time here at school comes to a close I must begin to compile my Demo real and Portfolio and polish up some of my work in order to help me demonstrate my skills to a potential employer. I will hopefully be able use the Polycount community to help me gain useful feedback and critiques on my environments and continue to improve the overall quality of my work.

I thought I would post up my current environmental project and get some feedback. This is a scene of a Cliffside Palace Entrance and I am still blocking out assets and will be bringing them into UDK soon.

If you would like to look at my Main Reference.
http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg557/jwaalsjr/enviroArt/skyrim-makarth-castle.jpg

My First Blockout pass
Screenshot2012-02-09at24326PM.png

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, Thanks.

Replies

• dutchman7
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    At this point in time most of the assets are a first pass and i am almost ready to set it up again in UDK and begin texturing.

Screenshot2012-02-10at102700AM.png

Screenshot2012-02-10at103407AM.png

Screenshot2012-02-10at102853AM.png

Wall, Door, Pillar, and Floor pieces
    Screenshot2012-02-10at103206AM.png

Screenshot2012-02-10at103234AM.png
  • MorganFX
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I love how its coming! and the attention to detail. :)
  • dutchman7
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks Morgan, glad you like it so far. :)
  • Jungsik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jungsik polycounter lvl 6
    MMMM MAYA ANTI ALIASING SO GUUUD

please have it in UDK,i like your details though, looks nice
  • ayoub44
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ayoub44 polycounter lvl 10