Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Windmill Scene UDK

Schrodinger's Backface
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Schrodinger's Backface polycounter lvl 6
Hey Polycount,

This is my first real scene I'm putting together in UDK as well as my first real thread. I'm doing this for a project and I want to get this right--so pummel away. If I'm missing something that people normally post, let me know. I'm still new to how it works here.

For most of the screens I threw some random textures from UDK on, because I just find it easier to look at. Nothing is unwrapped yet. So ignore the textures, none are mine or make any sense. Modeling and composition is what I'm looking for, I guess? Ya'll know better than me. :)

Untitled-5.jpg

sample4.jpg
sample3.jpg
sample2.jpg
sample1.jpg

And the windmill concept I would credit if I knew where it came from:

windmillfinal.jpg

Replies

• Tobbo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tobbo polycounter lvl 11
    The models look alright. There's not a lot to comment on yet.

Get those textures done! :P
  • P442
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    P442 polycounter lvl 8
    You're missing alot of details on the windmill, like the second story dooryway ( I would actually remove that part of the model) and windows. Also, the quarter circles near the doors. Also, the awnings on each side under the main roof. You're also missing a small support beam for the stairs. Also, there are a couple extra beams of wood for the balcony safety beams that you don't have. I think that's it, but you should post wires too. As well as polycount.
  • paulsvoboda
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    paulsvoboda polycounter lvl 12
    The concept is from Neverwinter Nights 2. Since everything is currently a blockout there isn't much point to critique your models.