Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio]- Joseph Huggins Environment Art

Hello everyone, my first post :).

After a long break after graduating school, I've finally got around to finishing my website and demo reel and was hoping to see some critiques on both the site and my work! The demo reel is what I graduated school with.

This is my first time asking for critiques online, so lay it on heavy!

www.joseph-huggins.com

Replies

• Seirei
    Nice stuff. But I have to admit, as the lazy and unpatient person that I am, I had some trouble spotting the video on first sight. I guess that's not a big deal at all but I think it would be cool if the preview picture could indicate this somehow. Maybe just put some kind of 'play button in the center. Or have the word 'Video' in the top right corner.
    I know it says that it's your demo reel at the bottom, but that takes a good second to appear, but you're judging way faster by what you see immediatly to what you want to see. So if it somewhere indicates that it's a video that would be my first focus, yet I clicked on the 'hallway' first.

I'm realy nitpicking here and that could be just personal preference. But that's my two cents. I realy can't say anything negative about it. :)
  • gsokol
    Offline / Send Message
    gsokol polycounter lvl 14
    Nice stuff.

For the website...I actually really like the simplistic look you've got here. White black on white stands out. Your gallery images kinda piss me off a little bit because when I try to click on them they slide away from me! haha. Its a nitpicky complaint though, so if nobody else has a problem with it then ignore me.

Also, the image on the far right is called Test 2, you may wanna fix that.

Your about me page is kinda useless. That can probably go.

Your resume page is nice and simple. I think it might be good to have a link to download a pdf or .doc file of your resume though, in case somebody wants to grab it and hang on to it to check out later.