Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

First Sculpt

Hello all, i'm new here amd thought i'd finally show some work:poly124:. This is my first time using zbrush and the base mesh is the first ever head i modelled in 3DS Max.

Sculpt.jpg

Sculpt2.jpg

Sculpt3.jpg

Like i said, the base mesh is my first ever head model, and its actually a model of my own head. I decided to use it as the base mesh for some sculpting practice. Its supposed to be a generic stylised evil dude. Ive worked on it for about an hour and was hoping for some crit, feedback, advice etc. Not using any reference or guides at the moment, just kinda 'winging it' with whatever looks cool.:poly121: Still in the early stages but i hope to spend a lot of time on it once ive got my coursework done.

Replies

• LRoy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LRoy polycounter lvl 10
    Rookexe wrote: »
    Not using any reference or guides at the moment, just kinda 'winging it'.

Don't do this. Always use reference. I'd suggest you drop down in subdivision levels and work on the forms.
  • Rookexe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LRoy wrote: »
    Don't do this. Always use reference. I'd suggest you drop down in subdivision levels and work on the forms.

Ok i'll grab some reference material asap. As for the subdivision, i'm actually working at a lower sub d level, just increased it to make it look slightly more presentable for the post, sorry bout that. Thanks alot for the advice :poly136:
  • Julmust
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah YOU ARE AMAZING, YOU ARE SUPER TALENTED. I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS IS YOUR FIRST SCULPT! YOU SHOULD POST EVERYTHING YOU EVER DO FROM NOW ON.
  • Rookexe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Julmust wrote: »
    Yeah YOU ARE AMAZING, YOU ARE SUPER TALENTED. I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS IS YOUR FIRST SCULPT! YOU SHOULD POST EVERYTHING YOU EVER DO FROM NOW ON.