Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Aerial Scout Game Character

cleankid
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
cleankid polycounter lvl 6
Hi everyone. I finished my first game character and figured I should post here on polycount. Crits are certainly welcomed. I have a 2k map for the skin and armor each. And a 1k for the hair and the flag pole. 15878 triangles. Thanks for looking :D

frontviewfinal.jpgbackrearview.jpgbackviewfinal.jpgtopviewfinal.jpgsideviewfinal.jpgwirefromcomps.jpg

Replies

• [Deleted User]
    Offline / Send Message
    [Deleted User] insane polycounter
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • cleankid
    Offline / Send Message
    headmaps.jpgarmormaps.jpg

Hi Teriyaki Style, Here are my texture maps. I really dont see how posting my first game character here makes it a hit and run I thought this thread pimping and previews was for posting finished work? Im really new to polycount, I had a work in progress thread in digital sketchbook. And a lot more process uploaded when I was doing the high poly sculpting at ZBC. So I apologize if i annoyed you or others with my post.

Moving on, thanks for the constructive feedback, I agree with you, the prop didnt recieve as much love as the armor. I wasnt going to give her one but then I found it hard to find a good pose without one. The hair has the antisotropy shadoer on it its perhaps just needs a bit more spec and break up

..and hopefully your movie will be better then the previous terminator :D
  • riddlaz
    How come you decided not to use symmetry for some of the armor pieces? Some areas look almost identical to each other in the color map... Seems like a waste of UV space. My main concern is that visually there is very little difference between the specularity of the leather when contrasted to the metal parts.. As a result, the metals have this plastic/waxy feel to them. I do like some of the the armor details, especially the ones in the back.
  • [Deleted User]